This is a current awareness blog that links to the latest sources of information on Basque Pelota matches and Tournaments. It covers both North and South Basque modalities: Mano, Main Nue, Pala, Paleta, Remonte, Cesta Punta, Jai Alai, and minor modalites. We link to match articles, statistics and video highlights and/or full match videos.

Monday, September 12, 2016

Jai Alai/Cesta Punta--Jai Alai World Tour--CTO. Parejas MPB finals and third place match

The Jai Alai World Tour has moved into its second phase, the CTO. Parejas MPB (doubles) and CPO. Indidual MPB championships. At the site you will find scheduled matches, results, match articles, rules of the competition, player pages, and how the player points are determined, among other information.

Source for all score and match article information, unless otherwise specifically stated: Jai Alai World Tour website.

CPO Parejas Final:

September 10, 2016

At Carmelo Balda Fronton, Donastia (San Sebastian)


Egiguren-Enbil defeated Goikoetxea-I. Erkiaga (substituting for the injured Etcheto)  2-1 (11-15, 15-11, 5-2)

3rd place:

Beaskoetxea-Aldazabal defeated Erik-Lekerika 2-1 (15-14, 11-15, 5-0)

 Full match video for both matches (Source: EITB) Final is the first match.

Match article for both matches

Match article for final (Deia). This article analyzes the match and includes match statistics.


Summary of winners of major summer Partidos (sources: International Cesta Punta, Jai Alai World Tour, Jai Alai News Facebook Page, Jai Alive Facebook Page)

Internationaux Cesta Punta

Coupe de France: Curveur-Ihitsague
Master 1: Olharan-Minvielle
Master 2: Olha-Minvielle
Master 3: Beaskoetxea-Lekerika
Master 4: Hormaetxea-Eyheragaray
SLAM: Beaskoetxea-Irastorza

Jai Alai World Tour:

Hondarribia: Beaskoetxea-Lekerika
Gernika 1: Egiguren-Etcheto
Zumaia: Goikoetxea-Enbil
Mutriku-Markina: Beaskoetxea-Amigorena
Gernika II: Hormaetxea-Aldazabal
Lekeitio: Goikoetxea-Erkiaga

Jai Alai World Tour

CTO Parejas MBP : Egiguren-Enbil

Other tournaments:


International Open: J. Tambourindeguy-Lekerika
Gant d'Or: Beaskoetxea-Irastorza

Hondarribia: August 26, 2016: Jagoba-Enbil

Gernika August 13, 2016: Egiguren-Goikoetxea

Hondarribia: Hirusta Challenge:  August 12:  Olharan-Erkiaga II

Hossegor: August 11: Goikoetxea-Alliez