This is a current awareness blog that links to the latest sources of information on Basque Pelota matches and Tournaments. It covers both North and South Basque modalities: Mano, Main Nue, Pala, Paleta, Remonte, Cesta Punta, Jai Alai, and minor modalites. We link to match articles, statistics and video highlights and/or full match videos.

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

NEW PAGE ON RIGHT SIDE OF BLOG: Main Nue: Cumulative records of Esku Pilota players

I have added a new recurring results page to the right side of the blog. Main Nue: Cumulative records of Esku Pilota players. The table began with the results from matches played on January 2, 2017.

Esku Pilota keeps a ranking table of its roster based on a weighted scale of their performance in tournaments of ranked difficulty (EP 500, 1000, 2000). A question that I have been interested in is the actual win-loss records of these players, which I have been unable to find compiled anywhere.

I will keep a cumulative record of players for the calendar year. This is,of course, an arbitrary time division. But since Main Nue is played throughout the year, this seems as good a place as any to start. The players will be broken into "A" and "B" categories as listed in the Championnat de France Elite Pro A and B tournaments. Again, this is an arbitrary division, but easier than to try to divide them by the tournaments they play in. If, however, a B player plays in an A tournament (EP 1000 or 2000), his record will be recorded with the A players. The same will be true for A players who play in B tournaments (EP 500 or less). So you may see players listed in both categories. Players will be divided by position (front and back). This table will hopefully entertain and perhaps enlighten a bit.

* not listed on the Esku Pilota player pages at this time.

For the purposes of this table, only matches that are played will be counted.

A Group

Antton Amulet, Philippe Bielle, Bixintxo Bilbao, Pascal de Ezcurra, Baptiste Ducassou, Peio Guichandut, Ximun Lambert, Peio Larralde, Matheiu Ospital, and Agusti Waltery.

B Group

Gregory Aguirre, Jean-Philippe Benesse*, Mickael Darmendrail, Vincent Elgart, Julien Etchegaray, Alexis Inchauspe, Laurent Lambert, Cedric Lucu, Alain Migueltorena, Antton Monce, Mattin Olcomendy*, and Mickael Palomes